Tuesday, August 11, 2009

March on, you freak parade

Back in the old days when I went to the esteemed Fordham University in the Bronx there was a place called Rodrigue's where we could play stupid rock shows and get sweaty. Well, after a very long period of renovation, there will once again be such a place, and I found out yesterday that I will fa sho be part of the festivities on September 26th. I got so excited I recorded this mix here, with all the values of Rodrigue's (love, devotion, workin' that mutha fucker) in mind. Exclusive Hiroko Saki edit by yours truly. Playlist and link below. Holler holler holler.

Rodrigue's Resurrection Mix (March on, you freak parade)
- My Bloody Valentine - "Soon (Andrew Weatherall Remix)" (Creation, 1990)
- the Jesuses - "A Match Made in Space (dub)" (unreleased)
- Jamie Foxx & T-Pain - "Blame It (acapella-ish)" (J Records, 2009)
- Enur ft. Nastasja - "Calabria 2007" (Ultra Records, 2009)
- OOIOO - "Uma" (Thrill Jockey, 2006)
- Steve Poindexter - "Work That Mutha Fucker" (Muzique Records, 1989)
- Hiroko Saki - "G.O.A.T. (Jesuses Rodrigue's Resurrection Edit)" (unreleased)
- ESG - "Moody (Spaced Out)" (99 Records, 1982)
- Barry White - "Can't Get Enough of Your Love, Baby" (20th Century Records, 1974)
- Len Faki - "Death By House" (Cocoon Records, 2008)
- Ten City - "Devotion" (Atlantic, 1987)

Download it (New Rapidshare Link)

No comments: